Ambulance Paramedics

of British Columbia - CUPE 873



Tel: 604-273-5722 | **Fax:** 604-273-5762 | **Toll Free:** 1-866-273-5766 | **Toll Free Fax:** 1-866-273-5762 105 - 21900 Westminster Hwy., Richmond, BC V6V 0A8 info@apbc.ca | www.apbc.ca

October 31, 2017

Attention: All Members

CUPE Local 873

Dear Members:

Re: Convention 2017 - Provincial & Standing Committee Election Results

Our APBC/EDBC Annual Convention was held in Richmond, BC on October 24-26, 2017.

Please find the following list of Provincial Election results from Convention 2017: (All positions are for 2-year term ending 2019 unless otherwise specified below)

Provincial President

Provincial 1st Vice-President

Provincial 2nd Vice-President

Provincial Secretary Treasurer

Provincial Recording Secretary

Cameron Eby

Dave Deines

Sherman Hillier

Lorraine Till

Jason Jackson

Health & Wellness Director Robert Parkinson

Provincial Safety Director Corey Viala

Public Education Director Annemarie Byers

Trustee Grant (John) Farquhar

(3-year term ending 2020. FT/Reg-PT only)

Benefit Trustees Ernie Mothus (4-year term ending 2021. Plan Participants) Troy Clifford

Bylaws Committee Aggie Pringle

Patrick Harrison Miguel Campo

Bylaws Committee

(2-year term ending 2019. On-call only) (Convention Motion- vacant position)

Brooke Lewis

Convention Committee Aggie Pringle (2-year term ending 2019. FT/Reg-PT only) Keith Moraes

Convention Committee Jackie Ward
(2-year term ending 2019. On-call only)
(Convention Motion- vacant positions)

Ben Tedder

Negotiating Committee

(4-year term ending 2021. FT/Reg-PT only)

Kelly Budway

Negotiating Committee

(4-year term ending 2021. On-Call only)

Tanis Douglas Tamara McNay

Negotiating Committee

(Balance of 4-year term ending 2019. On-Call only)

lan Johnston

PMLC Representative

Adam Greene

Superannuation Committee

(3-year term ending 2020. FT/Reg-PT only)

Elizabeth Grant by acclamation

CISM Coordinator

Lindsay Kellosalmi by acclamation

We'd like to take a moment to thank those members that have held their name for nomination in these positions. An engaged membership is our strongest asset, thank you.

A special thank you to President Bronwyn Barter, for her 19 years of dedicated service to the members of CUPE Local 873/873-02. You will be missed by many, we thank you for all you have done over the years and advocating for our profession, with tenacity and devotion.

Congratulations to all those elected!

In Solidarity,

Jason Jackson

Provincial Recording Secretary

Ambulance Paramedics & Emergency Dispatchers of BC

CUPE Local 873

JJ/sw/MoveUp

